How to Delete An iCloud Email Account Permanently


Apple does offer the ability to permanently delete your Apple ID
account at any time and for any reason.If you use any Apple
devices, you have an , which is part of your . Your iCloud account
includes an email address and is used to send and receive text
messages and emails, and to purchase items in the iTunes Store and
iOS Apps.

visit here fro more details : activation windows

Before jumping into the step-by-step instructions to delete your
iCloud email account let’s take a look at exactly what happens
when the account is deleted:

Content or purchases in Apple iBooks, iTunes will no longer be
available. All photos, videos, and documents stored in iCloud will be
permanently deleted. You will not be able to sign in to receive iMessages and iCloud Mail  or receive FaceTime calls.


You will also lose access to Apple Pay, iCloud Keychain, Back to my
Mac, Find my iPhone, Game Center, and Continuity. Any third-party apps loaded on your devices that store data in the
iCloud will also be lost.


Any appointments you have scheduled at the Apple Store will be
canceled. Any open Apple Care cases will be permanently closed
and unavailable. If you have specific concerns, visit the Apple page
to learn more.

Before You Delete Your iCloud Email Download Your Files

Because deleting your Apple iCloud email is permanent, make sure
you In addition to photos and videos, you may also want to backup
emails, calendar events, contacts and iTunes and iBooks purchases.

Remove Devices Associated With Apple ID Before Deleting iCloud
Account

Before you delete your account, take the time to remove any
Apple devices associated with your Apple ID. This step will make it
much easier to sign in with a new Apple ID.

  •  Sign into your iCloud account
  •  Once you are signed in, scroll down to the Devices section.
  •  Click on the device image and a pop out window will appear for
    each one showing device details.
  •  At the bottom of the pop-out window, click on the words,
    Remove From Account.
  •  Do this for each device on your account page until all devices
    are removed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *